Skip to content


The following Awards have been created over the long history of VMHA, to give recognition to the many members that have dedicated so much of their time and energy to promotion the Morgan Horse. Their commitment to the Morgan breed has been demonstrated in many different ways. From breeding to helping at horse shows. The following are the awards VMHA has created to recognize these individuals. Those who have been honored are listed under each award they have been a recipient of. VMHA also offers two other types of awards that members can apply for. Those are the W. Lyman Orcutt Jr Scholarship Award and the VMHA Open Competition Awards.

Deane C. Davis

Man & Woman of the Year

Person of the Year

Youth of the Year

John Raymond Volunteer Awards

W. Lyman Orcutt Jr. Scholarship Award

VMHA Open Competition Awards

error: Content is protected !!